I Just Need This Hellish Nightmare to be Over Now

Sarah Braasch
2 min readNov 23, 2021

--

That’s all I want to say. I just really need this more than 3 and a half year old surreal hellish nightmare that I’ve been living in to be over now.

One human being, especially an innocent human being, can only take so much abuse, especially when it’s completely unwarranted. I’m a good person. I’ve dedicated my life to helping people. I never sought fame or money or adulation. I just wanted to make the world a better place.

I just think human beings are evil now.

They would rather bring about the death of an innocent than face accountability for participating in the veritable 21st century witch hunt at Yale that almost got me killed.

I just think human beings are evil now.

I don’t think humanity is worth saving anymore.

The capacity for sadistic cruelty towards me for sport is more than I can bear.

I just need this hellish nightmare to be over now.

But, I believe that God meant for me to endure and barely survive this surreal hellish nightmare, so that I can make the world a better place by ending Cancel Culture and Trial by Twitter without Due Process that are destroying us.

I believe that God made my brothers guardian angels, so that they could guide me through this nightmare to a place where I can do the greatest good.

I am trying so hard to stay strong.

But, I’m just one person, without resources or much support, and I’m being relentlessly attacked by the most powerful people and institutions in the world.

And, I’m nearly standing here by myself, fighting alone, almost entirely alone, against the most powerful persons and institutions in the world.

And, I’m not just fighting to save my life and career. I’m trying to end Cancel Culture and Trial by Twitter. I’m trying to restore Due Process and Equal Protection at Yale and everywhere. I’m trying to save the Federal Civil Rights Act. And, Free Speech and Civil Liberties.

I am begging you for your support. Please stand with me.

I don’t know how much longer I can do this almost entirely by myself.

I don’t know how much strength I have left.

I’m just bawling. I think constantly about just ending it all, because I just want the abuse to stop.

Please stand with me so that I can continue fighting for Justice. For all of us.

If you wish to support me, as I seek justice, it would mean the world to me. Here are my PayPalMe and GoFundMe links.

PayPalMe: https://www.paypal.me/SarahBraasch

GoFundMe:

https://www.gofundme.com/f/w6xyg-sarah-braasch-legal-fund

Patreon:

https://www.patreon.com/sarahbraasch?fan_landing=true

You can follow me on twitter here: https://twitter.com/sarahbraasch1?lang=en

Please subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCz4xV2R6mTVJhAu9OQzwp5g

--

--

Sarah Braasch

Rocket Scientist, NYS Attorney, Human and Civil Rights Activist, PhD Candidate in Philosophy at Yale, & Defender of Civil Liberties & Due Process & Free Speech